Abbey Presbyterian Church, Parnell Square North, Dublin 1, Co. Dublin, Ireland | t: : 00353 (1) 8378600, e: [email protected]


The North Stars Chamber Orchestra, under the direction of Sharyn Peterson,  will present a symphonic concert of various musical styles  June 27th, 7.30pm at Abbey Presbyterian Church

North Stars Chamber Orchestra has performed many concerts in their home state of Washington, USA, and produced concert tours to China, (2x), Portugal, Prague, Vienna, and Finland.

The North Stars Chamber Orchestra is an elite group of classically trained instrumental musicians, ages 13-20, including an award- winning vocalist, Avah Siobhan Moles.

This summer’s trip to Ireland includes performances in, Limerick (June 21), Galway (June 23) and Dublin (June 27). We are delighted to present Siobhan Brady, Dublin youth harp soloist, in Saely Kelly, arranged by Janet Harbison.

 North Stars’ repertoire includes selections by Grieg, Gershwin, Bernstein, Bach, with selected hymns and folk music. Concert admission is free and any donations go to PCMA, our sponsoring organization, a  501 C-3 non-profit.

We very much hope to see a large audience, to hear our American and Irish music!

Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring by Johann Sebastian Bach
Holberg Suite Allegro and Sarabande by Edvard Grieg
Be Thou My Vision in the Morning Slane (trad. Irish), and Bunessan (trad. Scottish)
arranged by S. Peterson
“Somewhere” from West Side Story
by Leonard Bernstein and Stephen Sondheim
Avah Moles, soprano solo
Allegro Appassionato by Camille Saint-Saens
Chet Tyler Peterson, cello solo
The Galway Piper Robin Stangland, Jay Huckins-French Horns
Saely Kelly traditional Irish, arranged by Janet Harbison
Siobhan Brady, harp solo Orchestrated by S. Peterson
Jacob Lann-guitar solo
Magnificat by Charles Theodore Pachelbel
“Summertime” from Porgy and Bess by George Gershwin and Dubose Hayward
Avah Moles, soprano
“Nessun Dorma” from Turandot by Giacomo Puccini
arranged by Jordan Grigg
Lord of the Dance by Ronan Hardiman
Jay Huckins, Irish Dancer
“America” from West Side Story by Leonard Bernstein and Stephen Sondheim
Flute: Alexandria Kissas
Violins: Avah Moles, Amanda Sexton, Elayne Tamano,
Zoe Bluhm (+clarinet) Joetta Jones (+trumpet)
Viola: Charlotte Saric
Cello: Chet Peterson, Jacob Lann, Vivian Bloom, Owen Kepler
Bass: Anna Paulat
Horn: Jay Huckins, Robin Stangland (+trumpet)
Trumpet: Malcolm Peterson
Conductor/Violinist: Sharyn Peterson